Film School Shorts

Film School Shorts

Film School Shorts is happy to announce that submissions for our sixth season, set to air on public television stations across the country in Fall 2018, are now open!


Film School Shorts is a showcase for short films that represent a wide range of styles and content, introducing audiences to a diverse set of vibrant young filmmakers who are soon to make an impact in the industry. Past filmmakers include Destin Cretton (Short Term 12), Sarah Gertrude Shapiro (Lifetime’sUnREAL), and Sarah-Violet Bliss (TBS’ Search Party).


Submissions opened May 1 on Film Freeway. It is FREE to submit and guidelines are available there or on our website, kqed.org/fss. I’ve also attached a one sheet for students with additional information.

Comments are closed.